top of page

A bit crazy over here

Sorry its been a while, its been so crazy over here….

Bradley started KINDERGARTEN oh my did I just say that…. He is growing so fast it’s not funny. He is doing the best he can even though he is off medication for the time being (Have I told yall how much I HATE insurance sometimes) but hopefully will be back on it soon. His teacher is so nice and understanding. She told me the other day that she can tell that Bradley wants to focus but he just has a hard time. So far we have only had two UTOH days.

Matthew has been doing pretty well in therapy. His speech is improving but still is a work in progress. There are still some days that are a struggle with communication with him. He is getting better about telling us what he would like to eat. Some days are better than others but we still manage. Matthew may be starting school early as well. We have a meeting with the school to find out if he will be able to go into a program. Poor Matthew has been sick for a little bit now, on Saturday I took him to the Dr (thank goodness our office has weekend urgent care) and found out that he has pretty bad Sinus infection along with an ear infection, they put him on antibiotics and breathing treatments. We are hoping that it can stay out of his lungs. Matthew has been coughing a lot over the last few days and so it’s been a little worrisome. I know we have to wait it out till he ends his antibiotics.

Joe has started back at school after having a week off and he loves his classes this go around. I am so proud of my husband. He found out that he may be graduating sooner than we thought so that will be AWESOME!!

I will be having a MRI soon because the Ortho doc wants to figure out why I’m in so much pain pretty much all the time. The pain is mostly in my hips and lower back so we shal see what the MRI says. I am a little (well ok a LOT) freaked out… I don’t do small spaces so this is gonna be really really hard on me. I have to go back to the doctors a week after my MRI to get the results.

I will update more later but right now Matthew is asleep and my bed is calling my name.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page