top of page

Just a Little Update

Hello everyone.

Just wanted to give yall a little update,

We have been busy with Matthew and his Therapies. We found out last week that his Speech/Feeding therapist is leaving so he will be getting a new one. I am unsure how well this will be going over with Matthew since it took Mrs. Amanda almost a month to really gain Matthews trust. Hopefully he will take to whoever he gets right away and we won’t lose any progress we have made.

Matthew has been doing awesome with OT. Mrs. Kim knows just how to get him to work. Last session she let him play with “MOON SAND” but it was more like sand art sand. It didn’t clump up and you could not form it. Matthew loved it. Even though his hands were getting messy he didn’t freak out! I could not be prouder of him. As soon as we can I will be getting some for him at home. He also loves the Ball Pit at therapy and I’m pricing them out right now. I would love to get him one. We are working on getting him more Sensory toys. Mrs. Kim also suggested that we get more added to his tablet game wise and I’m trying to figure out how to get shows and movies on it. Nana bought both the boys tablets for Christmas 2014. Its an Emerson 7in Model Number EM749_748 so if anyone is techy and knows how to do this please let me know. I am also trying to find a hard case or some sort of case that is not a Flap cover for both tablets.

When we went to Matthews last doctor’s appointment it was his 3 year check up! he is now 38 ½ inches tall (yea we thought wth too since we have been told for months that he is 39inches but who knows). Matthew was weighted in his pull up that was dry and his shirt because he didn’t want to take it off. He weighed……….. 29 lbs 4 oz……. YAY!!! Almost to 30 lbs.

Now on to Bradley,

He has been enjoying his summer and getting to play with his friends! He is excited for school to start again. He is going through a growth spurt I swear because he is eating everything. The other day he ate two Totinos Pizzas to himself pretty much lol. so I know it is gonna be fun in the next couple of weeks when we go school clothes shopping. He is so excited to be going into Kindergarten. He is getting better at getting dressed by himself. He still needs help with getting his shoes on the right feet but that’s a work in progress.

Me, and Joe

I’m doing good, Joe is doing good as well. We both decided that it was time to start working out and getting back in shape. Maybe if I lose some weight I’ll have more energy. Joe is going to school for Welding and I could not be more proud of him! he is working his butt off to be able to better for the whole family.

I have some exciting things to review coming up so be on the lookout for those posts.

Busy times ahead…..

With Nana’s Birthday coming up she wanted to go to Hurricane Harbor. So now has come the search for more sun block for the boys as I am down to my last bottle.

Why in the world can I not find SPF 100 in a spray? I mean come on we live in TEXAS. Today it is a high of 101 and a UV factor of 6. I NEED TO HAVE THIS SUNBLOCK!! So the search is on.

Spring Cleaning in JULY…

Yup you read that right the PURGE is on! Lol I have been cleaning most of the weekend trying to get the stuff we don’t use or need OUT of the house. This is always fun for me but hell for everyone else because while I’m cleaning the house looks like a tornado came through but it put things in piles lol. it don’t last too long because I bust my butt to make sure the house is always clean. (Minus the boys rooms that is their part and they are getting better at getting that done. Bradley is being an amazing big brother and is showing Matthew the ropes.)

Well I need to get back to cleaning but will have more to post soon.

~*~ Katie~*~

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page