top of page

Just a little update

It’s been a busy busy weekend. It started out great Friday he managed to eat so much. I calculated it up with mom and it was over 1200. That is the most that he has taken in for almost 2 years!!!!! The happiness was short lived because he didn’t eat much on Saturday and today. Today he is eating more than he did on Saturday so it still is a win in our book. Tuesday he starts feeding therapy where I am hoping that we can get him to be more accepting of his pediasure (usually I have to mix it with milk and chocolate syrup and it has to be ice cold, even then sometimes he refuses it) and get him to eat peanut butter. Since we found out that he is in fact not allergic we have been testing the waters… so far so good he hate 3 toasted peanut butter crackers. He will not touch peanut butter itself. If we can get him to eat peanut butter then maybe we can get him to gain weight as he has lost a pound again. Hopefully in the next few weeks we can gain that back and gain enough to make his GI doctor happy. Matthew has his last round of allergy testing on Tuesday so hopefully that will give more answers and help us deal with his reactive airway.

Friday was a little scary with the tornado watch and warning. Both boys did pretty ok with the sirens going off. I did come to realize that I am not prepared for a tornado. I was running around grabbing mediations. Throwing clothes into bags, drying to drag the dog out of her kennel (that was oh so much fun) by the time I had everything ready the storm was gone… not to self I need to get a bag and get a set of clothes and shoes for each of us in there, must have all medications in one tote in a central location, this is much easier to grab. I will be working on getting this done in the next week as even as I type this we are under another watch… gotta love living in tornado alley.

Bradley has been doing so well in school. His teacher told me the other day that one of the FIRST grade teachers said that she wanted him in her class when he gets there (he will be in kindergarten 15-16 school year). We are working on him writing his letters better and will continue to do so over the summer. I can’t believe how time flies with him. He is growing so so fast

Sometime in may we will be taking Family pictures hopefully. It’s been such a long time since they were done that Josiah and I think its about time we get them done!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page