top of page

If its not one thing its another


So it’s been a busy weekend of cleaning and trying to get Matthew to eat. About a week and a half ago I noticed that my car was leaking something, so I told Josiah. Come to find out my water pump was leaking…. Well that in turn started what I will now call the weekend that I want to forget. Josiah and My step dad (aka dad) started working at getting the water pump out on Saturday…. Sunday morning they finally get it out but it was still attached to the fan… (Whoops Josiah forgot to break it loose before they took off the fan belt). This has been very stressful on me because we are now down to one vehicle. With Joe going to school full time and Bradley in school I am thankful that Josiah is out of school at times that Bradley needs to be picked up/ dropped off, because otherwise it would take a lot of extra gas. To add more stress in Josiah’s truck has a recall on the air bag; it could go off at any time so until we get my car fixed we can’t do anything about that because Dodge wants his truck for a week. Also my dad’s truck has some recalls on it as well. So we really need my car up and running so he can drive my car while his is in the shop. On top of all this is money, I know it’s all a part of owning a car but man does it SUCK! It sucks big time.

This weekend has been a battle with both the boys; Matthew does not get his medications that seem to be making him eat more. I don’t know why but that’s the way the doctors have told us to do it. We did have a win at breakfast. He ate three small pancakes and one slice of bacon. He didn’t eat lunch nor take a nap. At dinner he ate 4 1/3 chicken nuggets. He got put to bed early at about 630pm.

Bradley has had an ok weekend, I think he is starting to adjust to the “new” way we go about things. His Doctors office suggested some changes that we implemented to help with his behavior issues. He is still testing us but I keep telling myself that I have to stick with it and things will get better!

I have had a rough weekend GP (Gastroparesis) wise. Saturday I didn’t not eat much of the day because I was so sick to my stomach. And today I have been able to eat a lil more (YAY)

Well I have three loads of laundry calling my name night yall

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Success! Message received.

bottom of page